Disable or delete your Instagram account

Are you tired of using Instagram maybe you want to abstain from distraction? If yes, then you need to disable your Instagram account or you delete it permanently. We are going to teach you how to go about it in a very simple way. Instagram allows you to either disable your account temporarily or permanently delete it.
Text Ads: Do You Want To Get Your Professional Website Today? Click now

According to the Instagram policy, if your account is deleted, your profile, videos, photos, followers, comments, and likes will be permanently deleted from their database. So, you should think deeply if you really want to get Instagram out of your social life. And If you only want to take a break maybe you are being distracted with it, you can disable your account temporarily instead of deleting it. But if deletion is your choice, then continue reading the process below.
Notice: You should know that after deleting your account, you will not be able to re-register with the same username or add that username to another account. Deleted accounts cannot be reactivated.

MUST READ: Top 10 Hashtags On Instagram 2019

To permanently delete your account:

Go to the page “Delete account“. If you have not logged in to Instagram account on their website, you will be instructed to sign in first. If you are using the Instagram app, you can not delete your account using the app.
Choose from the option in the drop-down menu. You will see the question, Why are you deleting your account? Click it and enter your password again. The option to permanently delete your account will not be displayed until you select a reason from the list.
Now you can click on permanently delete my account.
If you have more than one account to delete, for you to delete another account, click on your username at the top left of the “Delete account” page. Click next to your username/click “Sign out”. Log in as the account you want to delete and follow the same instructions stated above.

I have decided not to delete my lovely Instagram account? If yes, you can disable your account temporarily if it is really affecting your career. In this case, your profile, comments, photos, and followers will be hidden until you decided to re-enable it.


To temporarily disable your account:

Visit their website instagram.com from your mobile browser or computer. As I have said earlier, you can not temporarily disable your account using their application.
Click or touch in the upper right corner and select Edit Profile.
Scroll down and click or click “Temporarily disable my account” in the lower left corner.
Choose from the option in the drop-down menu that next to “Why disable your account?” And enter your password again. The option to disable your account will only be displayed if you have selected a reason from the list.
Click the temporarily disable the account button. You are done with it!

In conclusion, Instagram is a photo sharing platform with many benefits to your business but if you are becoming too addicted to it for fun or it is affecting your career and vision negatively. Perhaps, you are advised to stay away from it. Then you can either delete or disable your Instagram account.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here